Skip to main content
03 Apr 2018

Nenad Lalovic to run for vacant ASOIF Council position

ASOIF received the candidature from Mr. Nenad Lalovic, President of United World Wrestling (UWW), for a vacant ASOIF Council position (2018-2021) in replacement of former Council member Mr. Ching-Kuo Wu. By the official deadline of 2 April 2018 no other candidatures were put forward.  The ASOIF General Assembly will vote on the allocation of this one vacant Council position during its upcoming yearly meeting on 17 April 2018 in Bangkok, Thailand.

In February, the IOC Session had elected Lalovic as the ASOIF representative to the IOC Executive Board (EB) for a four-year term of office.

The ASOIF Council is composed of a President and six Members, all from different Federations and elected for 4- year mandates. One of the six Members is elected as Vice-President. Tasks of the Council include to prepare, conduct and manage the General Assembly as well as to implement the decisions and resolutions taken by it. Click here to learn more about the Council and its current composition.