Skip to main content
25 May 2021

Three candidates seek re-election for ASOIF Council positions

The ASOIF General Assembly will vote to elect three Council Members during its upcoming annual meeting, to be held virtually on 8 June 2021.

The ASOIF Council is composed of a President and six Members, all from different International Federations and elected for 4-year mandates. Tasks of the Council include to prepare, conduct and manage the General Assembly as well as to implement the decisions and resolutions taken by it. Click here to learn more about the Council and its current composition.

Three positions in the Council will become vacant as the current mandates of Sebastian Coe (World Athletics), Ugur Erdener (World Archery) and Nenad Lalovic (United World Wrestling) are coming to an end. All three are standing for re-election and submitted their candidatures by the nomination deadline of 24 May 2021, in line with the ASOIF Statutes. No other candidatures were received.

This year’s ASOIF General Assembly and the Council elections will be livestreamed on YouTube.